Christophe Imhoos, ADR Attorney at law, specialising in amicable dispute management

Managing and resolving conflicts otherwise

Christophe Imhoos - Attorney at law - Geneva Christophe Imhoos, mediator, arbitrator, coach and Attorney at law at the Geneva Bar and on the Riviera (Vevey, Montreux), offers various methods of conflict resolution for private individuals and companies:

Reasoned negotiation, with the aim of finding mutual agreement between the protagonists, which takes their respective needs into account and results in a win-win conclusion.

Mediation, with recourse to a neutral, impartial and independent third party, who, in a safe space for talking and a respectful and confidential setting, will support the persons in conflict whilst working towards a mutually satisfactory solution.

Collaborative law, according to which the lawyers for both sides must intervene and collaborate in finding a solution that is mutually acceptable for the individuals engaged in litigation; in the event of the breakdown of the legal procedure both lawyers shall no longer represent their clients before the courts.

Arbitration with one or several neutral, impartial, independent and qualified arbitrator who adjudicate the dispute in a manner and according to an agreed procedure that is in keeping with the needs of the persons concerned.

An à la carte approach, which can be a combination of the different methods for conflict management, in order to arrive at a mutually satisfactory solution that takes into account the interests and needs of each party.

Gérer et résoudre les conflits autrement

Christophe Imhoos - Avocat - GenèveChristophe Imhoos, médiateur, arbitre, coach et avocat au barreau de Genève et sur la Riviera (Vevey, Montreux), propose aux personnes ou sociétés diverses méthodes de résolution de conflits:

La négociation "raisonnée" en recherchant, entre protagonistes, un accord compatible avec les besoins respectifs.

La médiation, avec le recours à un tiers neutre, impartial et indépendant qui, dans un espace de parole et un cadre confidentiel respectueux, accompagne les personnes en conflit  dans la recherche d'une solution mutuellement satisfaisante.

Le droit collaboratif qui fait intervenir et coopérer les avocats des deux parties dans la recherche d'une solution mutuellement acceptable pour les personnes en litige; en cas d'échec du processus, les avocats renoncent à représenter leurs clients en justice.

L'arbitrage en désignant un ou plusieurs arbitres, neutres, impartiaux, indépendants et qualifiés qui tranchent le différend dans un cadre et selon une procédure convenus qui répondent aux besoins des personnes concernées.

Une approche à la carte, soit une combinaison de ces différents modes de gestion des conflits, afin d'aboutir à une solution commune satisfaisante conciliant les intérêts et besoins de chacun.